تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

بوسطن
2 شارع بويلستون، الطابق الثالث
بوسطن، ماساتشوستس 02116
617.695.9990

لويل
101 شارع جاكسون 101، شارع جاكسون، جناح 2
لويل، ماساتشوستس 01852
978.459.9031

مانشستر
470 شارع باين 470، الطابق السفلي
مانشستر، NH 03104
603.647.1500

اتصل بنا
into@iine.org into@iine.org
iine.org

للتواصل مع وسائل الإعلام
comms@iine.org

تابعنا

 

تبرع

بيان الشبكة الدولية للمعلوماتية الدولية بشأن قيام إدارة بايدن بتمديد وإعادة تصنيف وضع الحماية المؤقتة لأوكرانيا

  31 أغسطس 2023
loading="lazy"

يثني المعهد الدولي لنيو إنجلاند (IINE) على قرار إدارة بايدن بتمديد وإعادة تحديد وضع الحماية المؤقتة (TPS) لأوكرانيا حتى أبريل/نيسان 2025. في الوقت الذي تواصل فيه روسيا هجماتها المتواصلة على أوكرانيا - والتي تسببت في نزوح أكثر من 5.1 مليون أوكراني داخليًا وفرار 6.2 مليون آخرين من البلاد - فإن العودة إلى وطنهم الأم ليست خيارًا آمنًا أو قابلًا للتطبيق بالنسبة للأوكرانيين. يضمن تمديد وضع الحماية المؤقتة حماية 26,000 أوكراني من المستفيدين من وضع الحماية المؤقتة الذين يعيشون حاليًا في الولايات المتحدة، كما أن إعادة التصنيف ستحمي أكثر من 166,000 أوكراني وصلوا إلى هنا مؤخرًا.

وفي حين أن تمديد وضع الحماية المؤقتة هو خطوة ضرورية، إلا أنه ليس حلاً طويل الأجل. يحث المعهد على إقرار قانون التعديل الأوكراني الذي تم تقديمه في الكونغرس في يونيو من هذا العام. سيسمح قانون التعديل الأوكراني للمفرج عنهم بشروط إنسانية من الأوكرانيين بالتقدم بطلب للحصول على وضع الإقامة الدائمة في الولايات المتحدة.

موظفو المعهد الدولي للمعلوماتية في المهرجان الأوكراني بجامعة بوسطن

منذ الغزو الروسي لأوكرانيا، استقبلت منظمة IINE 615 أوكرانيًا وقدمت لهم الخدمات، وساعدتهم في الحصول على المساعدات النقدية والإعانات الطبية، وتأمين السكن، والالتحاق بدورات ESOL، والدخول في القوى العاملة. انضممنا مؤخرًا إلى عملائنا في الاحتفال بيوم الاستقلال الأوكراني. يصادف يوم 24 أغسطس/آب التاريخ الذي أعلن فيه البرلمان الأوكراني استقلال أوكرانيا عن الاتحاد السوفيتي عام 1991. ويكتسب الاحتفال باستقلال أوكرانيا أهمية خاصة في أعقاب الغزو الروسي، ونحن نتذكر شجاعة الشعب الأوكراني وتصميمه وصموده. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين اتخذوا القرار الشجاع بالمجيء إلى الولايات المتحدة، فقد أصبحت وطنهم؛ وهم يستحقون الحق في البقاء.

المتبرعون لـ IINE هم أبطالنا! عندما غزت روسيا أوكرانيا، هبتم أنتم. لقد ساعدتم في ضمان أن تجد العائلات التي تأتي إلى ماساتشوستس ونيو هامبشاير الترحيب والدعم المنقذ للحياة. والآن، نحتاج إلى مساعدتكم مرة أخرى.

إن العنف والفوضى ونقص الغذاء والمياه على نطاق واسع في هايتي يعرض حياة شعبها للخطر. تخدم منظمة IINE حاليًا أكثر من 5,000 مهاجر من هايتي - وهو عدد لم نشهده من قبل. تعرف على المزيد واكتشف كيفية دعم هذه الفئة الضعيفة من السكان هنا: https://iine.org/5-things-to-know-about-the-crisis-in-haiti.


شارك هذه القصة

مقالات ذات صلة

Skip to main content
Our Boston office will be closed from 3-5 PM on Tuesday, May 14 and Wednesday, May 15. Our Lowell office will be closed from 9 AM - 12 PM on Friday, May 17.

IINE Statement on Biden Administration Extending and Redesignating TPS for Ukraine

  August 31, 2023

The International Institute of New England (IINE) commends the Biden administration’s decision to extend and redesignate Temporary Protected Status (TPS) for Ukraine until April 2025. As Russia continues its relentless attacks on Ukraine—which have caused more than 5.1 million Ukrainians to be internally displaced and another 6.2 million to flee the country—returning to their home country is not a safe or viable option for Ukrainians. The TPS extension ensures the protection of the 26,000 Ukrainian TPS beneficiaries currently living in the U.S. and the redesignation will protect the 166,000+ Ukrainians who have arrived here more recently.  

While the TPS extension is a necessary step, it is not a long-term solution. IINE urges the passage of the Ukrainian Adjustment Act, which was introduced in Congress in June of this year. The Ukrainian Adjustment Act would allow Ukrainian Humanitarian Parolees to apply for permanent resident status in the U.S.  

IINE staff at Boston University’s Ukrainian Festival

Since Russia’s invasion of Ukraine, IINE has welcomed and served 615 Ukrainians, helping them to obtain cash assistance and medical benefits, secure housing, enroll in ESOL courses, and enter the workforce. We recently joined our clients in recognizing Ukrainian Independence Day. The August 24 holiday marks the date in 1991 when Ukraine’s parliament declared its independence from the Soviet Union. Celebrating Ukraine’s independence is particularly important in the aftermath of Russia’s invasion, and we are reminded of the courage, determination, and resilience of the Ukrainian people. For those who made the brave decision to come to the U.S, it has become home; they deserve the right to stay.  

IINE’s donors are our heroes! When Russia invaded Ukraine, you stepped up. You helped ensure that families who come to Massachusetts and New Hampshire find welcome and life-saving support. Now, your help is needed once more.

Violence, chaos, and widespread food and water shortages in Haiti are endangering the lives of its people. IINE is currently serving more than 5,000 Haitian immigrants – a number unlike anything we have ever seen before. Learn more and discover how to support this vulnerable population here: https://iine.org/5-things-to-know-about-the-crisis-in-haiti.


SHARE THIS STORY

Related Articles