Today’s Leadership

Building on nearly 100 years of successful programs, the International Institute of New England’s leadership effectively assists 2000 refugees and immigrants in becoming productive and engaged members of the greater Lowell, Boston, and Manchester, New Hampshire communities. The team is informed by wide-ranging expertise in education, social work, and community advocacy, and is well-positioned to lead the Institute into the next century of service.

Board of Directors

Zoltan Csimma, Chair
Douglas Bailey
Tara Chynoweth
Jean Franchi
Ginger Gregory
Amy Hsuan
Avak Kahvejian
William Krause
Shari Loessberg
Theo Melas-Kyriazi
Frederick Millham
Deborah Shufrin
Michael Wyzga
Jeffrey Thielman, President and CEO
Rita McDonough, CFO, Treasurer

Leadership Council

Carolyn Benedict-Drew
Bob and Denise DiCenso
Deborah Dunsire
Georges Gemayel
Monica Grewal
Bill Gillett
Tuan Ha-Ngoc
Ernest Haddad
Taeiss Haghighat
Rushna Tejani Heneghan
Julie Hogan
Stephen Kasmouski
Bill Mason, M.D.
Bancroft Poor
Gabriel Schmergel

Jeffrey Thielman
President and Chief Executive Officer

Rita McDonough
Chief Financial Officer

Alexandra Weber, LICSW
Chief Program Officer

Michael Jackson
Chief Human Resources Officer

Elsa Gomes-Bondlow
Chief Development Officer

Anca Moraru
Refugee Programmatic and Finance Director

Emma Tobin
Lowell Program Director

en English