تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

بوسطن
2 شارع بويلستون، الطابق الثالث
بوسطن، ماساتشوستس 02116
617.695.9990

لويل
101 شارع جاكسون 101، شارع جاكسون، جناح 2
لويل، ماساتشوستس 01852
978.459.9031

مانشستر
470 شارع باين 470، الطابق السفلي
مانشستر، NH 03104
603.647.1500

اتصل بنا
into@iine.org into@iine.org
iine.org

للتواصل مع وسائل الإعلام
comms@iine.org

تابعنا

 

تبرع
إعادة توطين اللاجئين

لقد كانت منظمة IINE بمثابة منارة الأمل لأولئك الفارين من الاضطهاد والحرب في أوطانهم الأصلية لمدة 100 عام.

يصل اللاجئون الذين نخدمهم إلى الشواطئ الأمريكية وهم لا يملكون سوى القليل من الأسماء. لقد رأى الكثيرون منهم وعانوا من رعب لا يمكن تصوره. تسعى منظمة IINE جاهدة لمساعدة كل وافد جديد على بناء حياة جديدة مليئة بالأمل وخالية من العنف والإرهاب. نحن نقدم خدمات إعادة توطين اللاجئين للأشخاص الذين يتوقون ولكن يملأهم عدم اليقين أثناء انتقالهم إلى ثقافة وبلد جديد.
هدفنا

هدفنا

الهدف الأساسي لبرنامجنا لإعادة توطين اللاجئين هو نقل عائلات وأفراد اللاجئين الوافدين حديثاً من حالة انعدام الأمن التام إلى الاستقرار. عند وصولهم لأول مرة إلى الولايات المتحدة، تكون الاحتياجات عالية. يحصل اللاجئون على مساعدات عامة قصيرة الأجل ويُتوقع منهم تحقيق الاكتفاء الذاتي بسرعة، كل ذلك في الوقت الذي يواجهون فيه حواجز لغوية وثقافية هائلة، وغالباً ما يعانون من صدمات نفسية وإصابات مستمرة. يوفر برنامج إعادة التوطين لدينا إدارة مكثفة للحالات ومساعدة انتقالية شاملة للوافدين الجدد خلال عامهم الأول في الولايات المتحدة، مما يساعدهم على الاستقرار والانتقال بثقة كمقيمين جدد في نيو إنجلاند. من خلال تحقيق الاستقرار لعملائنا من اللاجئين، يساهم برنامج إعادة التوطين التابع للمعهد في نهاية المطاف في حيوية وازدهار مجتمعاتهم الجديدة.

تأثيرنا

تقوم منظمة IINE كل عام بإعادة توطين أكثر من 500 لاجئ جديد. منذ اللحظة التي يصل فيها اللاجئ إلى المطار، تقف منظمة IINE إلى جانبهم لتوجيه الأفراد والعائلات وطمأنتهم وهم يخطون خطواتهم الأولى نحو حياة جديدة. يعمل موظفونا بلا كلل لمساعدة العائلات على تأسيس أساس من الدعم الذي يمكن البناء عليه.

من مواقعنا الثلاثة في نيو إنجلاند، نقوم بإسكان الوافدين الجدد في مساكن، ونساعدهم على التنقل في نظام الرعاية الصحية، ونربطهم بالخطط الصحية والمزايا العامة، ونسجل أطفالهم في المدارس العامة. كما نوفر للعائلات التوجيه الثقافي، ونضع البالغين في فصول اللغة الإنجليزية لدينا، ونساعد اللاجئين في العثور على عمل ومسارات مهنية في مجتمعاتهم الجديدة.

IINE تحدث تأثيرًا حقيقيًا

الخدمات المتكاملة

يساعد أخصائيو الحالات لدينا اللاجئين على إقامة علاقات اجتماعية ومجتمعية خلال عامهم الأول في نيو إنجلاند. يصبح موظفونا أول وأقرب حلفائهم ودعاة الرعاية لهم. تشمل خدمات إعادة توطين اللاجئين الشاملة المناسبة ثقافياً ولغوياً ما يلي:

خدمات اللاجئين

تأمين سكن دائم

توفير التوجيه الثقافي والمجتمعي

الوصول إلى موارد المجتمع

ربط الأسر بالرعاية الصحية والعقلية

ضمان التحاق الأطفال بالمدرسة

دعم البالغين في العثور على عمل

Skip to main content

Our Lowell office is closed on Wednesday, July 17.

Refugee Resettlement

IINE has served as the beacon of hope for those fleeing persecution and war in their native lands for 100 years.

The refugees we serve arrive on American shores with little to their names. Many have seen and experienced unthinkable horror. IINE strives to help each new arrival build a new life full of hope and free from violence and terror. We provide refugee resettlement services to people who are eager but filled with uncertainty as they move into a new culture and country.
Our Goal

Our Goal

The primary aim of our refugee resettlement program is to move newly arrived refugee families and individuals from total insecurity to stability. When first arriving in the U.S., needs are high. Refugees are given short-term public assistance and expected to establish self-sufficiency quickly, all while contending with formidable language and cultural barriers, and often, lingering trauma and injury. Our resettlement program provides intensive case management and comprehensive transitional assistance to new arrivals during their first year in the U.S., helping them to stabilize and confidently transition as new residents of  New England. By stabilizing our refugee clients, the Institute’s resettlement program ultimately contributes to the vibrancy and prosperity of their new communities.

Our Impact

Each year, IINE resettles more than 500 new refugees. From the moment a refugee arrives at the airport, IINE is by their side, guiding and reassuring individuals and families as they take their first steps towards a new life. Our staff work tirelessly to help families establish a foundation of support upon which to build.

From our three locations in New England, we place new arrivals in housing, help them navigate the healthcare system, connect them to health plans and public benefits, and enroll their children in public schools. We provide families with cultural orientation, place adults in our English classes, and help refugees find employment and career pathways in their new communities.

IINE Makes Real Impact

Wraparound Services

Our case specialists help refugees make social and community connections during their first year in New England. Our staff become their first and closest allies and advocates of care. Culturally and linguistically appropriate wraparound refugee resettlement services include:

Refugee Services

Securing permanent housing

Providing cultural and community orientation

Accessing community resources

Connecting families to health and mental health care

Ensuring children are enrolled in school

Supporting adults with finding employment