تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

بوسطن
2 شارع بويلستون، الطابق الثالث
بوسطن، ماساتشوستس 02116
617.695.9990

لويل
101 شارع جاكسون 101، شارع جاكسون، جناح 2
لويل، ماساتشوستس 01852
978.459.9031

مانشستر
470 شارع باين 470، الطابق السفلي
مانشستر، NH 03104
603.647.1500

اتصل بنا
into@iine.org into@iine.org
iine.org

للتواصل مع وسائل الإعلام
comms@iine.org

تابعنا

 

تبرع

برمجة الشباب

يقدم معهد IINE لويل برامج للشباب اللاجئين على مدار العام. وبتوجيه من الموظفين والمتطوعين، يستكشفون مجتمعاتهم المحلية، ويمارسون مهاراتهم في اللغة الإنجليزية، ويتعلمون الفن والعلوم، ويكوّنون روابط أعمق مع أقرانهم.

تأثيرنا

من خلال توفير الدعم والبرامج للشباب، نساعدهم على بناء أساس قوي واكتساب الثقة والمهارات وإعدادهم للنجاح في حياتهم كبالغين.

برامج الشباب

في عام 2023، ساعد برنامج IINE الشباب اللاجئين الشباب على تحديد أهدافهم التعليمية والمهنية وتحقيقها، وعزز فرصهم في الانخراط مع أقرانهم ومجتمعهم. تمت مطابقة الشباب مع مرشدين متطوعين ومدرسين للغة الإنجليزية، وشاركوا في مجموعات دعم الأقران، واستمتعوا كثيراً بالمشاركة في الأنشطة الاجتماعية على مدار العام، بما في ذلك:

loading="lazy"

السباحة

تعلمت خمس وعشرون فتاة أفغانية، تتراوح أعمارهن من الأطفال الصغار إلى ما قبل سن المراهقة، أساسيات السباحة في جمعية الشبان المسيحية في نورث أندوفر في ماساتشوستس، وذلك بفضل دروس السلامة المائية التي قدمها فريق السباحة النسائي في كلية ميريماك. وبالإضافة إلى توفير مساحة آمنة وداعمة للدروس، وفرت جمعية الشبان المسيحية للشباب والرياضة ملابس السباحة والنظارات الواقية وحفاضات السباحة للأطفال.

loading="lazy"

أمسيات فنية

وقد عبّر الشباب اللاجئون عن أنفسهم من خلال الفنون والحرف اليدوية خلال جلسات بعد الظهر الفنية طوال فصل الصيف. ومن أبرز الأحداث التي قضوا فيها فترة ما بعد الظهيرة رسم أواني الزهور. ثم قاموا بعد ذلك بزراعة الأعشاب - من البقدونس والريحان الحلو والكزبرة والثوم المعمر بالإضافة إلى نباتات العنكبوت التي تمكنوا من أخذها معهم إلى منازلهم.

برامج الشباب اللاجئين الشباب

اللاجئون
الشباب
تم الاستلام

ساعات الإرشاد
في عام 2023

عروض برامج الشباب:

الدروس الخصوصية

الدروس الخصوصية

تقدم IINE الدعم التعليمي الفردي لمساعدة الشباب على تنمية مهاراتهم ومعرفتهم وتحقيق أهدافهم الأكاديمية الشخصية. يمكن للعملاء الحصول على دعم إضافي من المدرسين المتطوعين في مواضيع مثل واجبات الرياضيات المنزلية والتحضير لمقابلات العمل. يمكن للعملاء أيضاً الوصول إلى الدراسة الذاتية - وهو شكل مستقل من أشكال التعلم الذي يركز على تحسين مهارات الاستماع والقراءة والكتابة باللغة الإنجليزية. نرحب بجميع مستويات اللغة الإنجليزية.

الفن

الفن

يمكن للعملاء التعبير عن أنفسهم من خلال أشكال فنية مختلفة مثل الرسم والتلوين وصناعة الأساور والأوريغامي وغيرها. هذه الفعالية مرحب بها لجميع العملاء كملاذ للشعور بالأمان ومشاركة مواهبهم الفنية وتكوين الصداقات.

اليوغا ووقت الشاي

اليوغا ووقت الشاي

تتكون هذه الفعالية من تمرين يوغا لمدة 30 دقيقة تليها جلسة شاي. يتم تشجيع العملاء على المشاركة من خلال التحرك من خلال وضعيات اليوغا التي تزيد من المرونة والاسترخاء والصفاء الذهني. سيرشد مدرب اليوغا العملاء من خلال بعض تمارين التنفس والتأمل والحركات البدنية. بعد ممارسة اليوغا، يمكن للعملاء الاستمتاع بمجموعة متنوعة من الشاي والوجبات الخفيفة والمحادثة. سيتم توفير جميع مستلزمات اليوغا. يوصى بارتداء ملابس مريحة وفضفاضة.

ورش العمل الشخصية والمهنية

ورش العمل الشخصية والمهنية

يقدم قسم الشباب كل شهر مجموعة من ورش العمل التعليمية التي تدعم العملاء في توسيع أهدافهم المهنية والشخصية. تقدم منظمات المجتمع المحلي جلسات إعلامية و/أو تفاعلية للعملاء لمعرفة المزيد عن الفرص المتاحة في المجتمع. وقد شملت المشاركات المجتمعية السابقة مركز لويل للصحة المجتمعية وستاربكس وكلية ميدلسكس المجتمعية. تقدم معظم الفعاليات أدبيات مترجمة.

نادي وحدوا النساء

نادي وحدوا النساء

تشمل هذه الفعاليات التمكينية ورش عمل إعلامية ومجموعات دعم وأنشطة اجتماعية للعميلات. وتوفر هذه الفعاليات مساحة آمنة ومريحة للعميلات للتعرف على حقوقهن والفرص المتاحة لهن في الولايات المتحدة. وقد شملت الفعاليات التدريب على السلامة ودعم القوى العاملة وحفلات العشاء المجتمعية.

الفعاليات المنبثقة

الفعاليات المنبثقة

هذه فعاليات ليس لها جدول زمني أو موعد محدد. يمكن أن تشمل الأحداث الرياضية والجلسات الإعلامية وعيادات كرة القدم/كرة السلة والوجبات المجتمعية وغير ذلك!

إرشاد الشباب

إرشاد الشباب

يزود الموجهون الآخرين بالتوجيه والمشورة والتدريب. ويتمثل دور الموجه في المساعدة في تطوير مهارات المتدرب وتطويره المهني. يُطلب من الموجهين والمتدربين الاجتماع مرة واحدة على الأقل في الأسبوع. جميع الموجهين متطوعون تم اعتمادهم وتدريبهم من قبل موظفي معهد IINE. الإرشاد متاح لجميع العملاء الشباب.

فرص القوى العاملة

فرص القوى العاملة

تم توقيع قانون ابتكار وفرص القوى العاملة (WIOA) ليصبح قانونًا في 22 يوليو 2014. وقد صُمم قانون الابتكار في القوى العاملة والفرص لمساعدة الباحثين عن عمل في الحصول على العمل والتعليم والتدريب والتدريب وخدمات الدعم للنجاح في سوق العمل ومطابقة أصحاب العمل مع العمال المهرة الذين يحتاجون إليهم للمنافسة في الاقتصاد العالمي. يقدم برنامج IINE برامج WIOA للعملاء الذين يجيدون اللغة الإنجليزية بطلاقة من المستوى المتوسط إلى المتقدم. يمكن للعملاء العمل من أجل الحصول على شهادة معادلة الثانوية العامة (HiSET) و/أو إكمال برنامج شهادة لدعم مستقبلهم.

اتصل بنا

إيزابيل جوس

مدير خدمات الشباب
igoes@iine.org
(857) 241-0203 (857) igoes@iine.org

جينيفر يو

أخصائي قضايا الشباب
jyu@iine.org
(857) 248-3233 (857) jyu@iine.org

جوسلين إيزابيل

أخصائي قضايا الشباب
jisabelle@iine.org
(617) 866-2720

إيما سميث

أخصائي قضايا الشباب
esmith@iine.org
(617) 256-1942

الموقع

مساحة الشباب
135 شارع جاكسون 135 شارع جاكسون
لويل، ماساتشوستس 01852

Skip to main content

Our Lowell office is closed on Wednesday, July 17.

Youth Programming

IINE Lowell offers programming for refugee youth throughout the year. Guided by staff and volunteers, they explore their local communities, practice their English skills, learn about art and science, and form deeper bonds with their peers.

Our Impact

By providing support and programming  to youth, we help them build a strong foundation, gain confidence and skills, and set them up for success in their adult lives.

Youth Programs

In 2023, IINE helped refugee youth to set and achieve educational and career goals and fostered opportunities for them to engage with their peers and community. Youths were matched with volunteer mentors and English tutors, participated in peer support groups, and had a lot of fun engaging in social activities throughout the year, including:

Swimming

Twenty-five Afghan girls, ranging from toddlers to preteens, learned the basics of swimming at the North Andover YMCA in Massachusetts, thanks to water-safety lessons taught by the Merrimack College women’s swim team. In addition to providing a safe and supportive space for lessons, the YMCA provided swimsuits, goggles, and swim diapers for children.

Art Afternoons

Refugee youths expressed themselves through arts and crafts during Art Afternoon sessions throughout the summer. A particular highlight was an afternoon spent painting flower pots. They then planted herbs—choosing from parsley, sweet basil, coriander, and chives as well as spider plants, which they were able to take home.

Refugee Youth Programs

Refugee
Youth
Received

hours of mentorship
in 2023

Youth Program Offerings:

Tutoring

Tutoring

IINE offers individualized learning support to help youth grow their skills and knowledge and achieve their personal academic goals. Clients can receive extra support from volunteer tutors on subjects such as math homework to job interview preparation. Clients also have access to self-study — an independent form of learning that focuses on improving English listening, reading, and writing skills. All levels of English are welcome.

Art

Art

Clients can express themselves through various art forms such as drawing, painting, bracelet-making, origami, and more. This event is welcome to all clients as a haven to feel safe, share their artistic talents, and make friends.

Yoga and Teatime

Yoga and Teatime

This event consists of a 30-minute yoga practice followed by a tea session. Clients are encouraged to participate by moving through yogic postures that increase flexibility, relaxation, and mental clarity. The yoga instructor will guide clients through some breathing exercises, meditation, and physical movements. After the yoga practice, clients can enjoy a variety of tea, snacks, and conversation. All yoga supplies will be provided. Comfortable, loose-fitting clothing recommended.

Personal and Professional Workshops

Personal and Professional Workshops

Every month, the Youth department offers an array of educational workshops that support clients in expanding their professional and personal goals. Local community organizations provide informational and/or interactive sessions for clients to learn more about opportunities available in the community. Past community participants have included the Lowell Community Health Center, Starbucks, and Middlesex Community College. Most events will offer translated literature.

Unite Women Club

Unite Women Club

These empowering events include informational workshops, support groups, and social activities for female clients. They provide a safe and comforting space for clients to learn about their rights and opportunities in the U.S. Events have included safety training, workforce support, and community dinners.

Pop-up Events

Pop-up Events

These are events that do not have a set schedule or date. Events can include sporting events, informational sessions, soccer/basketball clinics, community meals, and more!

Youth Mentoring

Youth Mentoring

Mentors provide others with guidance, advice, and training. The role of a mentor is to help develop a mentee’s skills and professional development. Mentors and mentees are required to meet at least once a week. All mentors are volunteers who have been approved and trained by IINE staff. Mentoring is available to all youth clients.

Workforce Opportunities

Workforce Opportunities

The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) was signed into law on July 22, 2014. WIOA is designed to help job seekers access employment, education, training, internships, and support services to succeed in the labor market and to match employers with the skilled workers they need to compete in the global economy. IINE offers WIOA programming to clients with intermediate to advanced fluency in English. Clients can work towards a high school equivalency diploma (HiSET) and/or complete a certificate program to support their future.

Contact Us

Isabel Goes

Youth Services Manager
igoes@iine.org
(857) 241-0203

Jennifer Yu

Youth Case Specialist
jyu@iine.org
(857) 248-3233

Jocelyn Isabelle

Youth Case Specialist
jisabelle@iine.org
(617) 866-2720

Emma Smith

Youth Case Specialist
esmith@iine.org
(617) 256-1942

Location

Youth Space
135 Jackson Street
Lowell, MA 01852